Customer Reviews

Pella of Eau Claire brings knowledgable consultation about, and installation of, exceptionally crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you demand for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.7/5 stars based on 84 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Greg & Denise B.
New Richmond, WI
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Frustrated with another brand's failure and cost. I researched all available brands in my area and Pella fit my needs as well as fitting my budget. The warranty sealed the deal for me, I respect a brand that is willing to stand behind their product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a positive experience throughout the process.
Nancy F.
Savage, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a family friend
Frank A.
Eden Prairie, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive and waiting for replacement screen door.
James A.
Minneapolis, MN
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation team was great - both very nice guys and easy to communicate with - both status of project and features and treatment going forward.
Dan & Vicky K.
Saint Paul, MN
10/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
This is not the first Pella product we have had installed. The salesman, Dan, is excellent. Can't be beat. The installation team of Chris is the only team we will have. Chris and Dan are always the perfect example of courteous and professionalism.
Jonathon R.
Minneapolis, MN
10/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought Pella had competitive pricing and high quality. Ultimately we were not as impressed as we expected.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - We were unable to view an exact sample of the windows we were considering purchasing when the marketing/sales person came to our house. This led to misunderstandings about expectations. Furthermore, the sales person said 'touch-ups of paint and or wood-work around the edge of the windows would be addressed as part of the install'. This did not happen as the install team said that is outside the scope of their work. Expectations were not set appropriately from the beginning. Last but not least, the panel that was fabricated by the shop ultimately had a defect and had to be replaced after install. Positive - the install team was excellent, timely, courteous, and we appreciated their hard work.
Clarence O.
Saint Paul, MN
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My son loves them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Gary W.
Farmington, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was a wild choice. But I will never go elsewhere. The product is perfect. The installers were very skilled and professional.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Craig. They installed this behemoth and did an AMAZING job. So excellent.
John M.
Saint Paul, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
there was the promotion in the paper and we needed the work done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very efficient.
Tom & Jen G.
Forest Lake, MN
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from neighbors who had Pella windows installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. Arrived on time, got all my windows installed in a day. Cleaned up the space better than it was before they arrived. Great job!
Stan V.
Shakopee, MN
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation
Fred J.
Roberts, WI
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked like one of the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Denise E.
North Branch, MN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty
Lauren S.
Saint Paul, MN
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked how Pella owned the end to end process and they were very feasible compared to other companies and products that offered similar end to end and product warranty.
Stephen & Cecilia H.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall very professional
Pamela H.
Maple Plain, MN
9/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Amazing installation crew and the sales representative was most helped and informed.
Susan K.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and the high level of customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all very positive.
Ahmed R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality and reasonable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
For the team to finish all 9 windows in one day ... that was really awesome. Yet, some of the edges still have sharp residue that I was hoping that they removed before leaving.
Erin R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Shades in the glass and reputation
Rebecca L.
Balsam Lake, WI
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was told I would not receive a bill until after installation was complete but we received bill before and had to make a payment before installation
Bob G.
Minneapolis, MN
8/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the Best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installers, good sales person
Amy S.
Saint Paul, MN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - installation.
Pat L.
Minneapolis, MN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We own a turn of the century home, being able to visually match up with existing windows & woodwork was a primary concern. Based on my research, no one came as close as Pella. In addition, I am an employee of Cardinal Glass, so the company we did business with needed to use Cardinal Glass IG units.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesman was not the most responsive when I had questions/concerns. He ultimately got everything handled, but I do wish the communication would have been smoother.
Chris G.
Minneapolis, MN
8/27/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very courteous and respectful....excellent!
Harlow F.
Eden Prairie, MN
8/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I felt the quality and features were the best value for the money
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Sharon B.
Minneapolis, MN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted to ensure quality and warranty to invest in our homes beauty and insulation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Each conversation with each of the team members created a sense of personal connection to our experience and satisfaction
Paulette M.
Minneapolis, MN
8/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The product, the consultant Chris and most of all the quality of the installer Casey.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The dedication of the installer Casey.
Carla M.
Minneapolis, MN
8/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past family experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: sales and installation Negative: scheduling. This was a hassle. To be honest it reflect similar service from other contractors this summer but I think it's a chance for a place you can differentiate from the competitors if you can fix and make it easier for your customer to get a date set for installation.
Phil L.
Minneapolis, MN
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality, and very attractive financing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was really nice to deal with. Their attitude and skill showed pride in the job. In addition, they were easy to have in and around the house.
Mike B.
Chaska, MN
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product, competitive price and short installation window
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Got to know Brian the installer
Kathy S.
Minneapolis, MN
8/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Renee S.
Minnetonka, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a friend
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all smooth and we're very happy.
Mike D.
Maple Grove, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past Pella products that I have; excellent sales rep; good pricing and payment options!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: Sale Rep Negative: Installer needed to spend time (which they didn't) explaining new window/screen replacement etc. Had to have some work redone before installer left (i.e. sloppy putty job on one of the window installs). Overall good installer!
Chris S.
Saint Paul, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best value in comparison to Anderson Renewal and Marvin.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My storm door being tossed without any discussion about their intent to not replace.
Rebecca W.
Burnsville, MN
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We started with Pella 15 years ago and have slowly replaced all the original windows in our 1963-built house. We decided to stay with Pella and not shop elsewhere because of our initial positive purchase experience with Tracy.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Personalized customer service was excellent with our first purchase. The installation of our basement windows about 4 years ago wasn't as smooth but the issues were resolved and the product quality has proven to be excellent. We didn?t even look at another company when it was time to replace our last window.
Pat P.
Saint Paul, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella to match other existing windows in our house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went smoothly.
Adam & Elyse B.
Saint Paul, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Scheduling timeline. Pella's was the shortest. Less pressure by the sales rep during the quoting process. Best payment options available.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the installation crew. Very clean. Extremely hard working.
Deb H.
Chisago City, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Zero financing for five years was a big plus.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers did good work itself but left a lot of touch up that we had to do...lots of scratches under the window frame that required paint, one of our bedroom doors must have gotten gouged when they carried the window in, they left LOTS of black fingerprints on the wall along the frames.
Gary L.
Saint Michael, MN
8/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and product more reasonable
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent install team, salesman honest and sincere, third man on install team removed all smudges before they left, could tell all were proud of their product
Shameka G.
Forest Lake, MN
8/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Professionalism
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I am literally going to have to have the door uninstalled to pass city inspection. I love my door but the installers drop the ball and as I was told should have known they must be inspected prior to completion
Alan T.
Maple Grove, MN
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We trust that Pella will still be around in 20+ years. The windows we purchased 15 years ago from Traco is now an out of business company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were professional, experienced, confident and careful. They even made sure our front door lower stoop covered an eyesore area! They went above and beyond!! Thanks Casey and _____. (Sorry, can't remember the other name.)
Bill T.
Farmington, MN
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I know Pella has a great reputation. It may not be the most inexpensive out there, but quality is definitely near the top.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install crew. About the best you could ask for.
Allysa M.
Albertville, MN
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our installers were absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond to help us out.
Eric K.
Eden Prairie, MN
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, financing, and after visiting the pella store we didn't see a huge quality difference from the higher priced alternatives.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was fantastic.
Joe V.
Minneapolis, MN
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
David S.
Young America, MN
7/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by friends and family
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The Installlation team were excellent. Great workmanship, great manners, excellent service and clean up
Stephanie K.
Saint Paul, MN
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
-familiar with the quality of Pella -I like vinyl -To match the rest of my house windows -cranberry wrap!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales rep from the home show was not great--didn't give me options about purchasing, only talked about the 350 series, not the 250 series; quoted me $8600-9400 for 5 windows. The regional rep Matt was AWESOME!!! Options were given and explanation of the product--he was GREAT! And the quote was much more reasonable and on par. Ultimately why I went with Pella again. I did have other quotes and window options. I also appreciate Michelle and her customer service.
Carl & Mary S.
Chaska, MN
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I had past experience with purchasing these windows.
Mike M.
Saint Paul, MN
7/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers did a great job and our sales rep. was informed and helpful talking us through our options
Gail D.
Saint Paul, MN
7/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
VARIETY OF PRODUCTS AVAILABLE AND QUALITY
Terese F.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I had been considering new windows for several years. Just this hear they got bad enough, and I saved up enough funds to be able to finance these wants. I looked around a lot and went to many home shows before I decided. I feel it was the best cost/value ration, and I particularly like the full service and guarantee.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers I had were awesome! I forgot their names, but I want them back again for the final front windows.
Ryan & Nicole R.
Minneapolis, MN
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesman did a good job and was prompt
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Mostly the sound being louder and neighbors dog and plane waking my kid up after that wasn't an issue before. Not the best
Scott D.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
7/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Local Midwest manufacturing, made to order, and professional installation
Scott D.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
7/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Local Midwest manufacturing, made to order, and professional installation
Thomas L.
Saint Paul, MN
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name, quality and a great sales representative
John R.
Minneapolis, MN
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - salesperson was readily available and addressed problems as they came up. Negative - the installation process
Gordon H.
River Falls, WI
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product at fair price. Pella name has a good reputation and history.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
not really
Ed A.
Rochester, MN
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
replace like for like, should fit good.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Denise S.
Belle Plaine, MN
6/11/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It takes multiple calls/emails before things get fixed. Multiple visits from different people all which we had to take time off of work to be home for. Instillation crew was great. Very friendly.
Tom & Merry Beth B.
Winsted, MN
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
THey had the size we needed.
Joseph S.
Hopkins, MN
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
me mum had pella windows and doors installed in her home 10 years ago and she is still happy with both the product and the installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
ask me again in 10 years
Dick E.
Minneapolis, MN
6/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Deal maker for us is that it would match our Pella windows.
Roger & Judy P.
Saint Paul, MN
6/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of product and past experience with Pella products. Most of the 50 plus year old Pella Rollscreen windows at the church we're still operable ??
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
First installation date in April rescheduled due to heavy snowfall and two weeks later it snowed again as they installed them.
Joyce L.
Minneapolis, MN
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Familiar with the name. I have two Pella patio doors and am satisfied with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were great. Ladies who called after the installation very nice.
John O.
Minneapolis, MN
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
John M.
Saint Paul, MN
5/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They were original to the home and seems to be the most effective replacement
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How quick and clean the installation was
Linda C.
Minneapolis, MN
5/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product, price, service! I now have windows and new doors and coudn't be happier!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Friendly and efficient service from start to finish and beautiful products improving my home
Lauren T.
Minneapolis, MN
5/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
High quality and good value for pre stained options
Mary & Ed H.
Saint Paul, MN
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Type and quality of product, price and financing, sales representative, conveniently flexible scheduling, installation crew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All good!
Betsy S.
Albertville, MN
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They had competitive pricing, quick installation date, and great customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I loved the communication process. Scheduling appointments and following up after install and rectifying any issues after. Felt very confident things would be taken care of because of the great communication from Pella.
David W.
Minneapolis, MN
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Friend had Pella and liked them Liked screen inside idea for keeping clean
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman and installers were friendly & easy to work with Took a few calls to have service come out to look at problem w screen door and blinds. He was nice but not able to totally correct our issues . The lever that moves the blinds up and down is poorly designed , very difficult to grasp it to move blinds especially in the area of the door handle. Would NEVER recommend to someone else to get the blinds Inside the windows & I thought that would be the best part of the new door. Very happy with how door looks inside and out.
Renee D.
Saint Paul, MN
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
previous experience with pella products. Great customer service.
Jodi L.
Minnetonka, MN
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Liked the offer of financing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The process of sales was good and the installer was very very nice!!!
Wendy & David V.
Zimmerman, MN
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The triple pane glass, installation, price and quality!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The crew which installed the 14 windows. I had told them and the salesman that I'm a perfectionist.. The crew is of the best in my book! Quality all around, everyone of Bernie and crew! Thanks again, Bernie
Derrick M.
Prior Lake, MN
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
fiberglass windows seemed to be the best choice. Installers that only do pella windows and doors gave me confidence that installation was better or equal to other companys that keep installation in house .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The one negative i have with the windows I purchased is I thought going with top of the line fiberglass windows the seems/joints would be smoothed/buffed out better, similar to the SmoothSeam? offered in the 350 series. I was let down that the top of the line fiberglass seams at look the same as the 250 series vinyl.
Jim & Kathy B.
Maple Grove, MN
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Familiar name, competitive pricing, and great customer service (starting with the sales representative).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales representative, Bob, made the process extremely easy and comfortable.
Matt & Sara P.
Sauk Rapids, MN
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Didn't have to go through a separate contractor
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very nice job on the woodwork
Steven P.
Saint Paul, MN
5/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Longer interest free financing, and still lower price than a competitor.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Impressed with product, and installers. But we are still concerned that the windows were delivered undersized, and needed to have large wooden stops frames placed around the inside to cover the gaps on all sides. We were not informed that this would happen by the representative. They planned to install these bare wooden stops for us to paint, a total of eight windows. This appeared to us as to cover up of a mistake in measurements. Can someone explain if this is a common practice in the replacement of windows?
Annette L.
Saint Paul, MN
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had multiple positive interactions with Pella in the past.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went very smooth and everyone was exceptionally helpful and nice.
Mike & Kristina M.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Features
Mark A.
Eden Prairie, MN
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The door designs were better at Pella than Home Depot.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I like the quaility and product, pricing is more expensive though. I do like that you guys pre-stain items, Home depot does not on windows, which is a pain.
Kellie R.
Saint Paul, MN
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They made it affordable for us, discounts & 5yr. financing.
Nathan K.
Minneapolis, MN
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
confidence in knowing the job will and was done correctly
Mel L.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
5/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The lockset provided was advertised as Baldwin but was of low quality. The deadbolt strike plate was thin and only held in by 2 short screws. This is not typical Baldwin quality and would not provide reasonable security. I had some Baldwin parts on hand and we used those instead.